Excellence In Language Studies Award

The Excellence in Language Studies awards are presented to one student in each language offered at Emory College.  Each student is chosen by his or her respective department and recognized at the ECLC awards ceremony held in their honor each Spring. 

Recipients for 2021

Arabic, Gracie Paterson

Chinese, Jenna Schissler 

French, Kailey Nelson

German, Max Henry Wang

Greek, Ruby Tallulah Annie Vickers

Hebrew, Jiwon Kim

Hindi, Ali Hamza Roy

Italian, Qifan Wang

Japanese, Mia Simmons

Korean, Landi White

Latin, Gloria Peace Jung

Persian, Simon Ray

Portuguese, Daniel Fernando Ramirez

Russian, Sophia Rice

Spanish, Rose Kirsi Tehrani

Tibetan, Rurie Yi


For a list of previous recipients, please click